top of page

What’s in my bag? Back to school Stationery and clothes Haul (2023-2024)

Hi there,

I’m Charlotte (AKA SketchbookDraws), if you are new here… I love drawing, reading, blogging, computer programming and more!


If you don’t know already, I live in France and I’ve started high school in September. I’m entering “Seconde”,which is the first year of college (lycee) in France.

I find that having nice stationery helps me focus and work better, especially since I will be making an updated study routine for the upcoming year.


The haul will be separated in 2 main categories: Stationery Haul and Clothes Haul with 4 sub-categories: Bags & Backpacks, Pens & pencils, Notebooks/books/paper and Other things.


Let’s go!


(Ps: please keep in mind that this post in not sponsored: I give my own personal opinion and in no way the things I use are perfect for everyone.)


Stationery Haul:


1. Bags & Backpacks


As my main school backpack, I use this Eastpack bag:



Eastpack bags are waterproof and have lots of space for your books and things. It has one big main pocket with a laptop sleeve, a small pocket inside and a front pocket.

I’ve had it for over 4 years now, and it is still in very good shape.


2. Pens & pencils


As a pencil case, I use this colorful pencil case I bought a while ago:





In my pencil case I have:

- blue, black, red and green pens

- a mechanical pencil

- a normal pencil

- an eraser

- a pencil sharpener

- a ruler

- yellow, orange, blue, green and pink highlighters

- correction tape

- a pair of scissors

- a blue ink pen

- ink cartridges

- a glue stick


3. Notebooks/books/paper



I use these two folders for school:

the yellow one is for my important school documents and the blue one is for the paper I use in class.


And my academic planner from l'Etudiant.

4. Other things


The day to day essentials I always keep in my bag:

my purse I case I need to pay for the school bus, my mp3 player for music, earphones and a card holder for the bus card, my two library cards, my scientific calculator and other stuff.



And an umbrella for rainy autumn and winter days, a notebook, a pen, a small pocket-sise sketchbook and another pencil case for lip-gloss, lip-balm and pads...



Clothes Haul:




 

Thank you for reading all the way to the end, I hope you enjoyed this post. If you did, please feel free to share it with your friends and family. Have a lovely new week and see you again on sunday!


Charlotte (@SketchbookDraws)


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page